If You Look up the Word "Sucker" in the Dictionary…

I have a distinct inability to purposefully be funny, especially when it comes to pranks. But my sister is frightfully great at it, so she got me with this one on Friday:

She had recently gone on vacation recently, where she went horseback riding on the beach. She sustained a friction wound on her ankle from this, which was rather large. I have a medical bend by employment, so she sent me a picture of it to get my opinion (this was a bit over a week before April Fools). It was healing nicely, so I was surprised to see the picture waiting on my BBM Friday morning.

The only way I can describe the appearance of her foot is that it looked like a zombie foot. Ashy black, and around the wound there was a festering green hue with white around the edges, and a mean red in the middle. I immediately instructed her to go to the hospital, and that I couldn’t believe she let it get this bad. My sister went on to say that she “didn’t have enough money to go,” but she was very scared. I implored her to go, but then she suddenly stopped answering my text messages. Needless to say I was extremely worried.

Fast forward a couple of hours. I’m on the phone with my dad talking about something different. He says, “Did you hear that asshole’s story?” (meaning my sister… it’s a term of endearment). I told him what she had shown me. He says “No, she made her foot up to look like that. She used ketchup and mayonnaise to do it.”

I then called my sister, called her an asshole, then admitted my defeat. Yea, I’m a sucker.

OPR

©  Of Popular Rhetoric, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Of Popular Rhetoric with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

