Work Hard or Don’t Work at All

If I know one thing, this is the thing I know:

 

 

My last post was quite a rant about my own personal problems, which is something I don’t normally like to do, so this lesson is an effort to put things into perspective. Being a doctor is well worth the work, even if I have to go a little crazy sometimes along the way. I even got my MCAT study guides in the mail today.

In general this is a wonderful mantra to live by. I’ve never really been able to find a better motivator to keep doing the things I do, or stop doing things I shouldn’t be doing, than this. If you’re working your ass off for something that’s not worth it, then stop. It’s really that simple.

 

OPR

Leave a Reply

